Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Archiving Google Classroom



As the end of the school year quickly approaches you might be thinking about what to do with your Google Classroom from this school year. Google recommends:
"You may want to archive a class to preserve the class materials, any assignments, and any postings to the class stream. You can still access any class files in Google Drive, but the archived classes are moved to a separate area to help you keep your current classes organized. An archived class can be viewed by you and the students in the class. (You may want to delete the students). However, when the class is archived, you can't edit or add anything to the class until you restore it".

To archive a class:

  1. Sign in to Classroom at classroom.google.com.
  2. On the class card, click options and select Archive.
  3. To confirm, click Archive.

To view an archived class:

  1. Sign in to Classroom at classroom.google.com.
  2. Click Classroom Main Menu  and select Archived Classes.
  3. Select the class you want to view.

To restore an archived class:

  1. Sign in to Classroom at classroom.google.com.
  2. Click Classroom Main Menu  and select Archived Classes.
  3. On the class card, click options and select Restore.

To delete an archived class:

  1. Sign in to Classroom at classroom.google.com.
  2. Click Classroom Main Menu  and select Archived classes.
  3. On the class card, click options and select Delete.

No comments:

Post a Comment